Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Supervise

Talk0
76,364pages on
this wiki

TCG Rulings

  • You can equip this card to a Gemini monster that has already gained its effect.[1]
  • The effect to Special Summon 1 Normal Monster in your Graveyard targets. It starts a Chain.[1]
  • If “Mystical Space Typhoon” is Chained to the activation of “Supervise” to destroy it, the effect to Special Summon 1 Normal Monster will still be activated.[1]
  • If “Supervise” is sent to the Graveyard during the Damage Step, the effect to Special Summon 1 Normal Monster still activates.[1]
  • If “Supervise” is Special Summoned by “Magical Hats” and is attacked and destroyed by battle, the effect to Special Summon 1 Normal Monster will not activate.[1]
  • If you send a monster equipped with “Supervise” to the Graveyard as a Synchro Material Monster for “Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier,” the effect to Special Summon 1 Normal Monster will activate immediately after Brionac is Summoned. You will not be able to activate Brionac’s effect until the Chain resolves.[1]
  • If you send a monster equipped with “Supervise” to the Graveyard as a Synchro Material Monster for “Black Rose Dragon” you can activate the effect of that Synchro Monster in a Chain with the effect of “Supervise.” The mandatory effect of “Supervise” will be Chain Link 1.[1]
  • A Gemini monster that is being treated as an Effect Monster due to “Supervise” returns to being treated as a Normal Monster when “Supervise” is removed from the field.[1]
  • If the equipped monster and “Supervise” are destroyed at the same time, you can use the effect of “Supervise” to Special Summon the monster it was equipped to.[1]

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • If a Gemini Monster gained its "" by being equipped with "Supervise", then when "Supervise" is removed from the field, the "" effect of the monster is no longer applied.[12]

References

  1. 1.00 1.01 1.02 1.03 1.04 1.05 1.06 1.07 1.08 1.09 1.10 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Warriors’ Strike Structure Deck – Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Supervise
  3. Konami FAQ: Can a Gemini Monster which already has its effect be equipped with "Supervise"?
  4. 4.0 4.1 Konami FAQ: Please explain the effect of "Supervise" which Special Summons a Normal Monster from the Graveyard.
  5. Konami FAQ: Is the Spell Counter removed from "Dark Valkyria" when "Dark Valkyria" is treated as a Normal Monster?
  6. Konami FAQ: If a card like "Mystical Space Typhoon" is chained to the activation of "Supervise" and destroys "Supervise", then can a Normal Monster still be Special Summoned?
  7. Konami FAQ: [Damage Step] Does the effect of "Supervise" which Special Summons a Normal Monster activate even during the Damage Step?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: Can a Normal Monster be Special Summoned when a "Supervise" which was Special Summoned by the effect of "Magical Hats" is destroyed by battle?
  9. Konami FAQ: Can "Supervise" be equipped to a Gemini Monster which is not being treated as a Normal Monster because of "Skill Drain"?
  10. Konami FAQ: Can "Supervise" be equipped to a "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" which has obtained the effect of a Gemini Monster?
  11. 11.0 11.1 11.2 11.3 Konami FAQ: Can the Ignition Effect of "Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" be activated when one of the Synchro Material Monsters for the Synchro Summon is equipped with "Supervise"?
  12. Konami FAQ: When "Supervise" allows a Gemini Monster to apply its effect, is the effect still applied when "Supervise" is removed from the field?
  13. Konami FAQ: When "Supervise" is used as a cost to activate the effect of "Evocator Chevalier", is the opponent's card destroyed?
  14. Konami FAQ: When "Supervise" and the equipped monster are destroyed simultaneously, can the equipped monster be Special Summoned?

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki