FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • "Destroy 1 card in your opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone" and "then you can Set the destroyed Spell/Trap Card to your side of the field." are not considered to happen simultaneously.[1]
  • If a card in the opponent's Spell & Trap Zone is destroyed by the effect of "Superheavy Samurai Thief" while "Macro Cosmos" is active, the destroyed Spell/Trap Card is banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard, and you can Set the Spell/Trap Card that was destroyed and banished to your side of the field.[5]
  • If "Artifact Moralltach" is destroyed in the opponent's Spell & Trap Zone by the effect of "Superheavy Samurai Thief", you cannot Set it to your Spell & Trap Zone. The effect finishes resolving after it is destroyed in the Spell & Trap Zone.[6]
  • "Destroy 1 card in your opponent’s Pendulum Zone" and "then you can place the destroyed card in your Pendulum Zone." are not considered to happen simultaneously. (Placing the Pendulum Monster in the Pendulum Zone is not treated as activating a Spell Card. It is placed directly in the Pendulum Zone by the effect of "Superheavy Samurai Thief".)[1]
  • If a card in the opponent's Pendulum Zone is destroyed by the effect of "Superheavy Samurai Thief" while "Anti-Spell Fragrance" is active, since "then you can place the destroyed card in your Pendulum Zone." is not treated as activating a Spell Card in the Pendulum Zone, the effect is applied normally. (The chosen card is destroyed in the Pendulum Zone and you can place it in your Pendulum Zone.)[7]
  • If a card that you own is destroyed in the opponent's Pendulum Zone by the effect of "Superheavy Samurai Thief", the destroyed card is added to your Extra Deck instead of being sent to the Graveyard, and you can place the Pendulum Monster that was added to the Extra Deck in your Pendulum Zone.[8]
  • If a card in the opponent's Pendulum Zone is destroyed by the effect of "Superheavy Samurai Thief" while "Macro Cosmos" is active, the destroyed card is banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard, and you can place the Pendulum Monster that was destroyed and banished in your Pendulum Zone.[9]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Superheavy Samurai Thief
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the effect of "Superheavy Samurai Thief" choose a card in the opponent's Spell & Trap Zone that was activated in a Chain?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Spirit Message "I"" is destroyed in the Spell & Trap Zone by the effect of "Superheavy Samurai Thief", what happens?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect of "Dark Simorgh" is being applied, if a card in the opponent's Spell & Trap Zone is destroyed by the effect of "Superheavy Samurai Thief", what happens?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Macro Cosmos" is active, if a card in the opponent's Spell & Trap Zone is destroyed by the effect of "Superheavy Samurai Thief", what happens?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Artifact Moralltach" is destroyed in the Spell & Trap Zone by the effect of "Superheavy Samurai Thief", can you Set it?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Anti-Spell Fragrance" is active, if a card in the opponent's Pendulum Zone is destroyed by the effect of "Superheavy Samurai Thief", what happens?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: If a card that you own is destroyed in the opponent's Pendulum Zone by the effect of "Superheavy Samurai Thief", what happens?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Macro Cosmos" is active, if a card in the opponent's Pendulum Zone is destroyed by the effect of "Superheavy Samurai Thief", what happens?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.