FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • Discarding one card from your Hand is a Cost to activate the effect which Special Summons Fish-Type monster from your Deck.[1]
  • Tributing one Fish-Type monster is a Cost to activate the "Negate the activation of a Spell Card/Trap Card/Effect Monster's effect which targets this card" effect.[1]

Previously Official Rulings


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Superancient Deepsea King Coelacanth
  2. Konami FAQ: If "Royal Swamp Eel" was Special Summoned by the effect of "Superancient Deepsea King Coelacanth", then can a Synchro Summon be Summoned by using monsters other than Fish-Type monsters?
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.