Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Super Rejuvenation

85,279pages on
this wiki
Talk5

OCG Rulings

  • During the End Phase, you draw cards for each Dragon-Type monster this card's controller Tributed or discarded.[1]
  • Suppose that you already drew cards for the effect of "Super Rejuvenation", and afterwards you discard or Tribute more Dragon-Type monsters. You already drew cards for the effect of "Super Rejuvenation" during the End Phase, so you cannot apply the effect a second time to draw more cards during the same End Phase.[3]
  • If you Tribute an opponent's Dragon-Type monster due to "Soul Exchange", it is included in the number of cards you draw with the effect of "Super Rejuvenation" during the End Phase.[5]
  • You can activate "Super Rejuvenation" even while your opponent controls "Protector of the Sanctuary". However, if your opponent controls "Protector of the Sanctuary" during the End Phase, you cannot draw (even if "Protector of the Sanctuary" was not on the field when you activated "Super Rejuvenation").[6]
  • If you draw multiple cards by the effect of "Super Rejuvenation", then all cards are drawn by the same effect resolution. You cannot split up the effect and draw multiple times.[7]

Previously Official Rulings

  • You can activate Super Rejuvenation at any time outside the Damage Step, and the effect will be applied during the End Phase.
  • Multiple copies of Super Rejuvenation are cumulative. So if you activate two copies during your Main Phase 1 and Tribute two Dragon-Type monsters during the course of the turn, you will draw 4 cards in the End Phase.
  • If you have "Solemn Wishes" active on the field, you can increase your Life Points by the number of cards you draw for the effect of "Super Rejuvenation" x 500. So if you drew 2 cards by its effect, you can increase your Life Points by 1000.

Mentions in Other Rulings


References

  1. Konami OCG Card Database: Super Rejuvenation
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Droll & Lock Bird" has been activated this turn, can you activate "Super Rejuvenation", "Maxx "C"", etc.?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: After drawing by the effect of "Super Rejuvenation", if you then discard more Dragon-Type monsters, then can you draw a second time?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If you draw multiple cards by the effect of "Super Rejuvenation" after "Solemn Wishes" has been activated, then how many Life Points do you gain?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If you Tribute an opponent's Dragon-Type monster due to "Soul Exchange", does it let you draw a card during the End Phase?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you activate "Super Rejuvenation" while your opponent controls "Protector of the Sanctuary"?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: If you draw multiple cards by the effect of "Super Rejuvenation", then must you draw them all the same time?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: During the End Phase, does drawing by the effect of "Super Rejuvenation" start a Chain Link?
  9. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  16. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  17. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  18. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki