FANDOM


OCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • When a Fusion Monster is Special Summoned by "Cyber-Stein", it cannot be Special Summoned when "Red-Moon Baby" destroys it by battle.[6]

Previously Official Rulings

  • If you use "Dimensionhole" on the Fusion Monster summoned by this card’s effect, it will return during your next Standby Phase and not be destroyed.
  • If the Fusion Monster summoned by this card’s effect is flipped face-down it will not be destroyed during your End Phase, since the condition is reset when the monster becomes face-down.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Centrifugal Field: Unlike "De-Fusion", the Fusion Material Monsters Special Summoned with "Centrifugal Field" do not have to have been used to Fusion Summon the Fusion Monster. In fact, that Fusion Monster does not have to have been properly Fusion Summoned at all (it could have been Special Summoned with..."Summoner of Illusions" instead).
  • Dark Balter the Terrible: The first sentence of this card's text means that monsters such as "Beastking of the Swamps" cannot be used as a substitute for one of the required Fusion Material Monsters. You CAN use the effect of..."Summoner of Illusions" to Special Summon this card like any other Fusion Monster.
  • Fiend Skull Dragon: You cannot use substitute Fusion Material Monsters such as "Beastking of the Swamps" to Fusion Summon this card. You can use the effects of..."Summoner of Illusions" to Special Summon this card.
  • Fusion Gate: Fusion Monsters Special Summoned without "Polymerization" while "Fusion Gate" is on the field are still considered properly Summoned by a Fusion Summon. So they may be the target of "Monster Reborn", "Call of the Haunted", etc. (This does not apply to Fusion Monsters Special Summoned by the effects of..."Summoner of Illusions".)
  • My Body as a Shield: "My Body as a Shield" can only be used against effects that will destroy monsters at that time. So you cannot use "My Body as a Shield"...against cards whose effects will not destroy a monster right away, [like] "Summoner of Illusions"...
  • Skill Drain: "Skill Drain" will not affect lingering effects or conditions that are left over from a previous effect. For example, if you Special Summon a Fusion Monster with "Summoner of Illusions", and then "Skill Drain" is activated afterwards, the Fusion Monster is still destroyed in the End Phase. If you Special Summon a Fusion Monster with "Magical Scientist", and then "Skill Drain" is activated, the Fusion Monster cannot attack your opponent's Life Points directly, and is returned to the Fusion Deck at the end of the turn.


References

  1. Konami FAQ: Can "Bottomless Trap Hole" be activated in the Damage Step?
  2. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Summoner of Illusions
  3. Konami FAQ: When a monster is Special Summoned by "Summoner of Illusions", etc, and "Skill Drain" is activated, what happens to the Fusion Monster during the End Phase?
  4. Konami FAQ: Can you use the effect of a card like "Cyber-Stein" to Special Summon "Cyber End Dragon"?
  5. Konami OCG FAQ: If "Summoner of Illusions" is face-down when resolving its effect, then can it be Tributed?
  6. Konami FAQ: When a Fusion Monster which was Special Summoned by "Cyber-Stein" is destroyed by "Red Moon Baby", can it be Special Summoned from the Graveyard?
  7. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  16. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.