Fandom

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Summoner Monk

96,628pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

OCG Rulings

  • Discarding one Spell Card is a Cost to activate the effect which Special Summons a monster from your Deck.[1]
  • If a monster like "Dark Ruler Ha Des" or "Revived King Ha Des" destroys a monster by battle, then the monster's effects are no longer negated if the monster leaves the Graveyard. Thus, if "Summoner Monk" is destroyed by battle with "Dark Ruler Ha Des" and is then Special Summoned from the Graveyard, then its effects are no longer negated, so it may Special Summon a Level 4 monster from the Deck.[2]

References

  1. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Summoner Monk
  2. Konami FAQ: After Summoning a monster which was destroyed by battle with "Dark Ruler Ha Des", if the monster's effect activates, then is it negated?

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki