Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Summon Limit

Talk3
75,850pages on
this wiki

OCG Rulings

  • With "The Shallow Grave", it is treated as each player Special Summoning one monster. Thus, if "The Shallow Grave" is activated while "Summon Limit" is active, then afterwards each player can Normal Summon/Flip Summon/Special Summon one more time.[1]
  • If you already Normal Summoned/Flip Summoned/Special Summoned two or more times during this turn and if "Summon Limit" is activated, then you cannot Summon again. If "Summon Limit" is chained to your "Monster Reborn" during a turn in which you already Normal Summoned/Flip Summoned/Special Summoned two or more times, then "Monster Reborn" will not Special Summon a monster.[2]

Previously Official Rulings

  • Summons performed before "Summon Limit" resolves are applied to the limit of 2 per turn.
  • If you Flip Summon 3 monsters during your turn, you can activate "Summon Limit" afterwards in the same turn, but you cannot Summon any monsters for the rest of the turn.

References

  1. Konami FAQ: If "The Shallow Grave" is activated while the effect of "Summon Limit" is active, then it is treated as who Special Summoning what?
  2. Konami FAQ: If "Summon Limit" is chained to "Monster Reborn" which is your third Special Summon, then can a monster be Special Summoned?
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki