Fandom

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Steelswarm Roach

96,684pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

OCG Rulings

  • This effect does not target.[1]
  • This effect cannot be activated multiple times during the same Chain.[1]
  • When a Level 4 and a Level 5 monster are Special Summoned simultaneously by a Pendulum Summon, then the effect of "Steelswarm Roach" can be activated. If you do, the Pendulum Summon of the Level 5 monster is negated, but the Level 4 monster is Pendulum Summoned normally. Similarly, when a DARK monster and an EARTH monster are Special Summoned simultaneously by a Pendulum Summon, "Chaos Trap Hole" can be activated. If you do, the Pendulum Summon of the DARK monster is negated, but the EARTH monster is Pendulum Summoned normally.[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Steelswarm Roach
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the effect of "Steelswarm Roach" negate the Special Summon of a Level 5 or higher monster Summoned by either player?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: What Special Summons can "Steelswarm Roach" negate?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Chaos Trap Hole" or the effect of "Steelswarm Roach" be activated in response to a Pendulum Summon?

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki