FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The "if this card was Tribute Summoned" is not treated as an effect.[1][Notes 1]
  • If a "Steelswarm Longhorn" that was Tribute Summoned by Tributing a "Steelswarm" monster, is flipped face-down by the effect of "Book of Moon", etc, and back face-up again, the "You can pay 1000 Life Points to target 1 monster on the field; destroy that target." effect cannot be activated.[2]

Notes

  1. This card's OCG text reads: "If this card was Tribute Summoned by Tributing a "Steelswarm" monster(s), it gains the following effect. You can pay 1000 Life Points to destroy 1 monster on the field. You can only use this effect once per turn.", and this Ruling refers to the "If this card was Tribute Summoned, it gains the following effect." part.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Steelswarm Longhorn
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Steelswarm Longhorn" is flipped face-up after it was flipped face-dowd, can it activate it's effect?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.