FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • If a non Machine-Type monster attacks "Steel Scorpion", this effect activates after damage calculation and starts a Chain Link. (This effect activates even if "Steel Scorpion" is destroyed by battle.)[1]
  • During your opponent's Battle Phase, if a non Machine-Type monster attacks "Steel Scorpion", the monster that attacked "Steel Scorpion" is destroyed during your opponent's 3rd End Phase.[1]
  • Destroying the monster during your opponent's 3rd End Phase does not start a Chain Link.[1]
  • Suppose a non Machine-Type monster attacks "Steel Scorpion" and its effect is activated. After that, if "Steel Scorpion" is destroyed by battle or card effect and sent to the Graveyard, since the effect of "Steel Scorpion" was already applied, even if "Steel Scorpion" is no longer on the field, the monster that attacked "Steel Scorpion" is destroyed during your opponent's 3rd End Phase.[2]

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Steel Scorpion
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: After the effect of "Steel Scorpion" is activated, if "Steel Scorpion" is destroyed by battle or card effect and sent to the Graveyard, is its effect still applied?
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.