FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • You can activate the "Once per turn, you can change this card to face-down Defense Position." effect of cards like "Guardian Sphinx" or "Stealth Bird" even if you cannot change the monster's Battle Position, such as if the monster attacked or if the monster already changed its Battle Position.[3]

References

  1. Konami FAQ: While "Dark Simorgh" is on the field, how do you resolve the effect of "Guardian Sphinx" which makes it face-down?
  2. Konami FAQ: At what time can you activate the effect of cards like "Guardian Sphinx" which makes it face-down?
  3. Konami FAQ: Can you activate the effect of a monster like "Guardian Sphinx" to change it to face-down Defense Position if you already changed its Battle Position once during this turn?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.