FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • "During either player's turn, if your opponent would Special Summon a monster(s): You can Tribute this card; negate the Summon, and if you do, destroy that monster(s)." is a Quick Effect. (This effect does not target. Tributing this card is a cost to activate this effect).[1]
  • "During the End Phase, if this effect was activated this turn (and was not negated): You can Special Summon this card from your Graveyard." is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target. This effect cannot be activated if the activation or effect of "During either player's turn, if your opponent would Special Summon a monster(s): You can Tribute this card; negate the Summon, and if you do, destroy that monster(s)." is negated.)[1]
  • "If this card is destroyed by battle, or if this face-up card you control leaves the field because of an opponent's card effect: You can Special Summon 1 Level 8 or lower "Warrior" Synchro Monster from your Extra Deck. (This Special Summon is treated as a Synchro Summon.)" is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target. This effect can be activated during the Damage Step.[1]
  • If "Urgent Tuning" is activated as Chain Link 1, since it Synchro Summons after it resolves, this card's effect can be activated in response to the Synchro Summon. If "Urgent Tuning" is activated as Chain Link 2 or higher, this card's effect cannot be activated.[4]
  • You can activate this card's effect while "Macro Cosmos" is applying and it resolves normally, but it is banished and its effect to Special Summon itself from the Graveyard during the End Phase cannot be activated.[6]
  • If the activation or effect of this card's effect during the End Phase that Special Summons itself is negated, it cannot be activated again and it remains in your Graveyard.[8]
  • If this card attacks and is destroyed by battle, its effect can be activated.[10]
  • You can Special Summon this card with "Stardust Re-Spark", but you cannot Special Summon it from your Graveyard if it was sent from the Extra Deck or if its Synchro Summon was negated.[12]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Stardust Warrior
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If a face-down Defense Position "Stardust Warrior" leaves the field as a result of an opponent's card effect like "Dark Hole" or "Caius the Shadow Monarch", can its effect be activated?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If a "Junk Warrior" Special Summoned by the effect of "Stardust Warrior" is sent to the Graveyard, can it be Special Summoned by "Monster Reborn"?
  4. Konami OCG Database: When the Synchro Summon would performed by "Urgent Tuning", can the effect of Stardust Warrior be activated?
  5. Konami OCG Database: Can "Shooting Star" be activated while there's a face-up "Stardust Warrior" in a Monster Zone?
  6. Konami OCG Database: Can the effect of "Stardust Warrior" activate and negate a Special Summon while "Macro Cosmos" is applying?
  7. Konami OCG Database: Can the effect of "Stardust Warrior" activate if its returned to the Extra Deck by an opponent's "Compulsory Evacuation Device"?
  8. Konami OCG Database: If the effect of "Stardust Warrior" in your Graveyard that Special Summons itself is negated, what happens?
  9. Konami OCG Database: Can the Special Summon of "Junk Warrior" by the effect of "Stardust Warrior" be negated by "Solemn Judgment"?
  10. Konami OCG Database: For the effect of "Stardust Warrior" that activates when it is destroyed by battle, does it have to be attacked?
  11. Konami OCG Database: Can the effect of "Stardust Warrior" be activated if it was attacked while face-down and destroyed by "Drillroid"?
  12. Konami OCG Database: Can "Stardust Re-Spark" Special Summon "Stardust Warrior"?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.