FANDOM


OCG Rulings

On Summoning this card

On preventing cards to not be destroyed by battle and card effects

  • The first effect of "Stardust Sifr Divine Dragon" cannot be activated if it is negated by the effect of cards like "Void Trap Hole"[3]
  • The first effect of "Stardust Sifr Divine Dragon" is a Continuous Effect, so it is negated when the effect of "Skill Drain" applied.[4]
  • The first effect of "Stardust Sifr Divine Dragon" is a Continuous Effect, so it is not applied when the card is flipped face-down. When "Stardust Sifr Divine Dragon" is flipped face-up later, the effect will begin applying again and each card on your side of the field will not be destroyed by battle or card effects once per turn.[5]
  • Since the first effect of "Stardust Sifr Divine Dragon" already applied to "Geargianchor" this turn, even "Geargianchor" is changed into face-down Defense Position, the prevention effect is not reapplied.[6]
  • Even that you control 2 face-up "Stardust Sifr Divine Dragon", each of their first effects will only be applied for the first time a card on the field would be destroyed by battle or card effects, which means that card will be destroyed normally the second time it would be destroyed. (The result is the same as if you only control 1 "Stardust Sifr Divine Dragon".)[7]
  • The first effect of "Stardust Sifr Divine Dragon" protect each card (Monster, Spell, or Trap Card) controlled by its owner, including "Stardust Sifr Divine Dragon" itself, from being destroyed by battle or card effect once per turn. Note that this also includes both face-up and face-down cards that the player controls.[8]

On negating a monster effect and destroying card on the field

  • "Once per turn, during either player's turn, when your opponent activates a monster effect: You can negate the effect, and if you do, destroy 1 card on the field" is a Quick Effect. (The effect does not target. It must be Chained directly to activation of your opponent's monster effect. Also you cannot activate this effect during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • The effect of "Negate a monster effect" and "Destroy 1 card on the field" happens simultaneously.[1]
  • The effect of "Destroy 1 card on the field" will not be applied if "Stardust Sifr Divine Dragon" cannot negate the monster effect.[9]
  • The effect of "Stardust Sifr Divine Dragon" that negates an opponent’s monster effect will negate the effect that activated on the chain link directly before it. Therefore, in this case, the effect of "Dark Paladin" that increases its ATK will not be negated. Also, if another Spell Card is activated, the effect of "Dark Paladin" that negates the activation can be activated and applied normally. [10]
  • The effect of "Stardust Sifr Divine Dragon" can negate a monster effect even that the effect is activated in the hand or Graveyard. However, the second part of this effect "Destroy 1 card on the field" will still be applied, and if there are no other cards on the field, "Stardust Sifr Divine Dragon" must destroy itself with its effect.[11]

On banishing and Special Summon monster in the Graveyard

  • "You can banish this card from your Graveyard, then target 1 Level 8 or lower "Stardust" monster in your Graveyard; Special Summon it." is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 Level 8 or lower "Stardust" monster in your Graveyard. Banishing "Stardust Sifr Divine Dragon" is a Cost to activate this effect.)[1]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Stardust Sifr Divine Dragon
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Stardust Sifr Divine Dragon" be Special Summoned by the effect of "Limit Overdrive"?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the first effect of "Stardust Sifr Divine Dragon" resolve when your opponent chain "Void Trap Hole" to its Synchro Summon?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the first effect of "Stardust Sifr Divine Dragon" applied under the effect of "Skill Drain"?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the first effect of "Stardust Sifr Divine Dragon" apply to the same card again if it is flipped face-down by "Book of Moon" and face-up later by "Ceasefire" on the same turn?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the first effect of "Stardust Sifr Divine Dragon" apply once again to a face-up "Geargianchor" that flipped face-down by its own effect?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: If you control 2 face-up copies of "Stardust Sifr Divine Dragon", how will each of their first effect applied?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: How does the first effect of "Stardust Sifr Divine Dragon" work?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Stardust Sifr Divine Dragon" is chained to the effect of "Herald of Perfection" and your opponent chained "Forbidden Chalice" that negates the effect of "Herald of Perfection", how will the effect of "Stardust Sifr Divine Dragon" resolve?
  10. Konami OCG Card Database: If you chain "Stardust Sifr Divine Dragon" to the effect of "Dark Paladin" that negate the activation of a Spell Card, will the effect of "Dark Paladin" that increases its ATK for each Dragon-Type monster on the field and in the Graveyards also be negated?
  11. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Stardust Sifr Divine Dragon" negate monster effects that activate in the hand like "Effect Veiler" or effects that activate in the Graveyard such as "Absolute King Back Jack"?
  12. Konami OCG Card Database: If you activate the third effect of "Stardust Sifr Divine Dragon", banish it to target and Special Summon another copy of it, what happened when your opponent Chains a "D.D. Crow" to the targeted "Stardust Sifr Divine Dragon"?
  13. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the third effect of "Stardust Sifr Divine Dragon" target and Special Summon a "Stardust Dragon" that Special Summoned by the effect of "Starlight Road"?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.