Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Stardust Dragon

Talk36
75,392pages on
this wiki

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Starlight Road: Negating and destroying a card and Special Summoning “Stardust Dragon” do not happen at the same time. First you negate and destroy the card, then you Special Summon “Stardust Dragon.” If you don’t Special Summon, the effect of “Starlight Road” ends after negating and destroying the card.

Judge Program Forum Rulings

OCG Rulings

On the Effect which Negates Activations

  • To activate "Stardust Dragon"'s effect against another effect, the other effect must destroy a card when it resolves. You cannot activate "Stardust Dragon"'s effect when "Night Assailant" is sent from the hand to the Graveyard, since it does not destroy card(s) (even though "Night Assailant"'s Flip Effect destroys a card).[6]

Negating Specific Cards

Versus Specific Cards

On the Effect which Special Summons

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • De-Synchro: Suppose that "Stardust Dragon" Tributes itself and then Special Summons itself back to the field during the End Phase. If it is targeted by "De-Synchro", then it returns to the Extra Deck, but you do not Special Summon the Synchro Material Monsters from your Graveyard.[26]
  • Starlight Road: The effect of "Starlight Road" which negates and destroys does not resolve at the same time as the effect which Special Summons "Stardust Dragon". "Stardust Dragon" is Special Summoned after the card is destroyed and its effect is negated. If "Stardust Dragon" cannot be Special Summoned, then the effect finishes resolving with negating the effect and destroying the card.[41]

Previously Official Rulings

  • "Stardust Dragon's" first effect can still be chained if it is the only card that will be destroyed by the activated effect.
  • "Stardust Dragon's" second [sic] effect can only be chained to an effect that will destroy card(s) on the field. For example, if "Night Assailant" second effect is activated when it is discarded, "Stardust Dragon's" effect cannot be chained because this effect does not destroy card(s) on the field.
  • If "Stardust Dragon" is attacking or being attacked and its effect is used in the Damage Step before damage calculation, damage calculation does not occur.

Notes

  1. These Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.

References

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Gemini Spark vs. Stardust Dragon
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Starlight Road and Bottomless Trap Hole
  3. 3.0 3.1 Konami FAQ: Synchro Monster > Stardust Dragon
  4. 4.0 4.1 Konami FAQ: [Damage Step] Can the effect of "Stardust Dragon" negate the effect of "Ally of Justice Catastor"?
  5. 5.0 5.1 Konami FAQ: Can you use the effect of "Stardust Dragon" to negate the effect of "Ally of Justice Catastor" and destroy it?
  6. Konami FAQ: When a card can destroy other cards, and you activate a different effect of the card which does not destroy other cards, can you chain "Stardust Dragon"'s effect?
  7. Konami FAQ: Can you chain "Stardust Dragon"'s effect to cards which both destroy a card and also do something else?
  8. Konami FAQ: Can "Stardust Dragon" negate the effect of a face-up Continuous Spell/Trap Card?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you chain "Stardust Dragon"'s effect to a card which may or may not destroy a card?
  10. Konami FAQ: Can "Stardust Dragon"'s effect be activated multiple times during the same End Phase?
  11. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Stardust Dragon" be activated in Chain to the activation of a Counter Trap Card?
  12. Konami OCG FAQ: If the effect of "Stardust Dragon" cannot destroy the card, then can it Special Summon itself?
  13. Konami OCG FAQ: Can you Chain the effect of "Stardust Dragon" to the effect of "Ambitious Gofer"?
  14. Konami OCG Card Database: If a Spell Card is activated from the hand, and the effect of "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8" is activated in a chain to negate its activation and destroy it, can the effect of "Stardust Dragon" be activated in a chain to negate the activation of the effect of "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8"? Also, if a Set Spell Card on the field is activated, and the effect of "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8" is activated, can its activation be negated by "Stardust Dragon" effect?
  15. Konami OCG FAQ: Can the effect of "Stardust Dragon" be Chained to the effect of "Royal Oppression"?
  16. Konami OCG FAQ: If the effect of "Ryko, Lightsworn Hunter" does not destroy a card, then can you Chain the effect of "Stardust Dragon" to it?
  17. Konami FAQ: Can "Royal Oppression" negate the different effects of "Stardust Dragon"?
  18. Konami FAQ: Will "Skill Drain" negate the effects of "Stardust Dragon"?
  19. Konami FAQ: Is the effect of a "Stardust Dragon" Special Summoned by "Wicked Rebirth" negated if it is not face-up on the field at the resolution of its effect?
  20. Konami FAQ: Will "Skill Drain" negate the effects of "Stardust Dragon"?
  21. Konami FAQ: Can "Stardust Dragon"'s effect be activated multiple times during the same End Phase?
  22. Konami FAQ: If "Stardust Dragon" is Tributed and removed from play, does its effect activate?
  23. Konami FAQ: When "Stardust Dragon/Assault Mode" does not negate the activation of the effect of a card, can it Special Summon itself during the End Phase?
  24. Konami FAQ: If the effect of "Stardust Dragon" is activated after it was Special Summoned by the effect of "Synchro Change", then will the effect be negated?
  25. Konami FAQ: Can "Assault Mode Activate" be activated when you do not have the "/Assault Mode" monster in your Deck?
  26. Konami OCG FAQ: Can you Special Summon the Synchro Materials if "De-Synchro" is activated on a "Stardust Dragon" that Special Summoned itself?
  27. Konami FAQ: Can you remove from play a monster from your opponent's Graveyard for "Dragon Knight Draco-Equiste"?
  28. Konami FAQ: Can "Dragon Knight Draco-Equiste" be Special Summoned from the Graveyard during the End Phase if it gains the effect of "Stardust Dragon"?
  29. Konami OCG FAQ: If "Dragon Knight Draco-Equiste" gains the effect of "Majestic Star Dragon", then can you Special Summon "Stardust Dragon"?
  30. Konami OCG FAQ: If "Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon" battles with and banishes a Token or "Embodiment of Apophis", then do they return to the field at the end of the Battle Phase?
  31. Konami FAQ: Will the effect of "Majestic Star Dragon" activate during the End Phase even if "Vanity's Fiend" is on the field?
  32. Konami FAQ: Can a "Stardust Dragon" being treated as a Tuner Monster be used as a Synchro Material monster for "Majestic Star Dragon"?
  33. Konami FAQ: Does the effect of "Majestic Star Dragon" which activates during the End Phase target "Stardust Dragon"?
  34. Konami FAQ: Does the effect of "Majestic Star Dragon" which returns it to the Extra Deck still activate if "G.B. Hunter" is on the field?
  35. Konami FAQ: Must you activate the effect of "Majestic Star Dragon" which returns it to the Extra Deck during the End Phase?
  36. Konami FAQ: Can "D.D.R. - Different Dimension Reincarnation" Special Summon a "Stardust Dragon" which was banished to Summon "Malefic Stardust Dragon"?
  37. Konami OCG FAQ: Can you Chain "Solemn Warning" to "Starlight Road"?
  38. 38.0 38.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Stardust Dragon/Assault Mode
  39. Konami FAQ: Can the "Stardust Dragon" Special Summoned by the effect of "Starlight Road" be Special Summoned from the Graveyard?
  40. Konami FAQ: Can cards like "Torrential Tribute" be activated when "Stardust Dragon" is Special Summoned by "Starlight Road"?
  41. Konami FAQ: Are the "destroy" and "Special Summon" effects of "Starlight Road" treated as being done at the same time?
  42. Konami FAQ: Can you activate "Starlight Road" while "Vanity's Fiend" is preventing you from Special Summoning?
  43. Konami FAQ: Can "Royal Oppression" be Chained to "Starlight Road"?
  44. Konami FAQ: Can "Starlight Road" negate the effect of "Elemental Hero Absolute Zero" and destroy it?
  45. Konami FAQ: If "Starlight Road" cannot destroy the effect that it negates, then can you Special Summon "Stardust Dragon"?
  46. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  47. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  48. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  49. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  50. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  51. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  52. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  53. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  54. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  55. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki