FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The "Once per turn, during either player’s turn: You can banish 1 Synchro Monster from your Graveyard; until the end of this turn, this face-up card is unaffected by other card effects." effect is a Quick Effect. (Banishing 1 Synchro Monster from your Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • To activate this effect, you do not need to banish a Synchro Monster that was used as a Synchro Material for this card's Synchro Summon.[5]
  • This effect can be activated when this card is destroyed by battle with an opponent's monster, or when this card is destroyed by an opponent's card effect.[1]
  • This effect can be activated when "Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon" is destroyed by battle, either by attacking an opponent's monster, or by being attacked by an opponent's monster.[7]
  • This effect cannot be activated if a "Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon" that you own is destroyed by battle or card effect while it is on your opponent's side of the field.[9]
  • This effect is activated from the Graveyard when this card is destroyed by an opponent's card and sent to the Graveyard, but if this card is destroyed and banished by "Bottomless Trap Hole", this effect can also be activated. (In this case, this effect can be activated when it is banished.) However, you cannot target "Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon" since it cannot be Special Summoned except by Synchro Summon. You must target 1 other Dragon-Type Synchro Monster that can be Special Summoned.[11]
  • This effect cannot target a "Stardust Dragon" that was banished after being Special Summoned by "Starlight Road" since it was not Special Summoned using the regular procedure.[12]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon" be Special Summoned by "Limit Overdrive"?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving the "this face-up card is unaffected by other card effects." effect of "Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon", if the control of "Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon" was changed to your opponent, what happens?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon" was affected by the effect of "Number 81: Superdreadnought Rail Cannon Super Dora", can its effect be activated?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: The Synchro Monster banished to activate the effect of "Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon", must be a Synchro Monster that was used as a Synchro Material?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving the "this face-up card is unaffected by other card effects." effect of "Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon", if "Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon" is in face-down Defense Position, what happens?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the effect of "Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon" be activated when it is destroyed by either attacking or being attacked?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: If the Summon of "Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon" is negated by an opponent's "Solemn Judgment", can its effect be activated?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: If a "Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon" that you own is destroyed while it is on your opponent's side of the field, can its effect be activated?
  10. Konami OCG Card Database: If a face-down "Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon" is destroyed by an opponent's "Dark Hole", can its effect be activated?
  11. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon" is destroyed and banished by "Bottomless Trap Hole", can its effect be activated?
  12. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the effect of "Stardust Chronicle Spark Dragon" Special Summon a "Stardust Dragon" that was banished after being Special Summoned by "Starlight Road"?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.