FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Judge Program Forum Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • For the effect "Once per turn, you can either: Target 1 face-up "Six Samurai" monster you control; equip this card to that target, OR: Unequip this card and Special Summon it in face-up Attack Position", only one of the effect to equip to a monster and the effect to Special Summon can be activated per turn.[2]
  • "A monster can only be equipped with 1 Union Monster at a time" is not treated as an effect.[2]
  • If "Spirit of the Six Samurai" and the monster it is equipped to would both be destroyed at the same time (by an effect such as "Final Destiny"), the effect of "Spirit of the Six Samurai" being destroyed instead is applied, and the monster equipped with "Spirit of the Six Samurai" remains on the field.[5]

Previously Official Rulings

  • The effect of "Spirit of the Six Samurai" that activates when the equipped "Six Samurai" monster destroys a monster in battle begins a Chain at the time when the destroyed monster is sent to the Graveyard.


Union Monster Rulings

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • If "Spirit of the Six Samurai" and the monster it is equipped to would both be destroyed at the same time (by an effect such as "Final Destiny"), the effect of "Spirit of the Six Samurai" being destroyed instead is applied, and the monster equipped with "Spirit of the Six Samurai" remains on the field.[37]

Previously Official Rulings

  • In order to attach [sic] a Union Monster to another monster, you must first have the Union Monster as a monster on the field. So you must play the monster normally, then you can attach [sic] it. You cannot play a Union Monster as an Equip Spell Card directly from your hand.[39]
  • A Union Monster that is attached [sic] to a monster is treated as an Equip Spell Card and can be destroyed with "Heavy Storm", etc. You can use "Magic Reflector" to place a counter on an equipped Union Monster and, if the equipped monster would be destroyed in battle, you can remove the counter instead so neither the equipped monster nor the Union Monster are destroyed.[39]
  • If a Union Monster turns into an Equip Spell Card, or reverts back into a monster, effects are reset. For example, if I use "Call of the Haunted" to Special Summon a Union Monster, then attach [sic] it to another monster, it is no longer affected by "Call of the Haunted" (which remains on the field meaninglessly and, if destroyed, does not destroy the Union Monster). If I use "Limiter Removal" on a Union Monster, and equip it, it is not destroyed at the end of the turn, and if I turn it back into a monster its ATK is no longer doubled.[39]

Mentions in Other Rulings

See also Card Rulings:Formation Union, as all of its rulings mention "Union Monsters".
  • Collected Power: If multiple Union Monsters are going to be equipped to 1 legal target monster by "Collected Power", you select 1 of them and equip it to the target monster, and the other Union Monster Cards are destroyed.

Notes

  1. Konami Judge Program Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.

References

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: "Spirit of the Six Samurai" - simultaneous destruction
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 2.5 Konami OCG Card Database: Spirit of the Six Samurai
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If a Fairy-Type monster Special Summoned by the effect of "Celestial Transformation" is treated as an Equip Card, is it destroyed during the End Phase?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If an opponent's monster cannot be destroyed by the effect of "Ally of Justice Catastor", is damage calculation performed after that?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If an equipped "Spirit of the Six Samurai" and the equipped monster would be destroyed at the same time, can "Spirit of the Six Samurai" be sent to the Graveyard instead?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: If an opponent's monster cannot be destroyed by the effect of "Ally of Justice Core Destroyer", is damage calculation performed after that?
  7. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  16. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
  17. Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Combination Attack
  18. 18.0 18.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Y-Head Cannon
  19. 19.0 19.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Kiryu
  20. 20.0 20.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Heavy Mech Support Platform
  21. 21.0 21.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Koitsu
  22. 22.0 22.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Metallizing Parasite - Lunatite
  23. 23.0 23.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Pitch-Dark Dragon
  24. 24.0 24.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Burning Beast
  25. 25.0 25.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Freezing Beast
  26. 26.0 26.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Protective Soul Ailin
  27. 27.0 27.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Des Dendle
  28. 28.0 28.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Doitsu
  29. 29.0 29.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Z-Metal Tank
  30. 30.0 30.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Second Goblin
  31. 31.0 31.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Zombie Tiger
  32. 32.0 32.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Union Rider
  33. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Equip Shot" transfer an equipped Union Monster?
  34. Konami FAQ: Synchro Monster > Armory Arm
  35. Konami FAQ: When "Mermaid Archer" is destroyed by battle, can both an equipped Union Monster and an equipped Level 3 or lower monster?
  36. Konami FAQ: After "Dimensional Fissure" was activated, can you activate the effect of "Guardian Eatos" by sending to the Graveyard a monster that is being treated as an Equip Spell Card?
  37. Konami OCG Card Database: If an equipped "Spirit of the Six Samurai" and the equipped monster would be destroyed at the same time, can "Spirit of the Six Samurai" be sent to the Graveyard instead?
  38. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  39. 39.0 39.1 39.2 39.3 39.4 39.5 39.6 UDE FAQ: Advanced Game Play [Union Monsters]

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.