FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Judge Program Forum Rulings

OCG Rulings

On Being Destroyed when Targeted

Versus Specific Cards

On Discarding

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

On Not Being Destroyed by Battle

In Other Rulings

On Being Destroyed when Targeted

Versus Specific Cards

  • If "Spirit Reaper" is targeted by "Riryoku", it is destroyed, but the increase to the other monster's ATK lasts until the end of the turn as normal.

In Other Rulings

  • Gravekeeper's Assailant: If "Gravekeeper's Assailant" attacks, and activates its effect to change the battle position of the opponent's "Spirit Reaper", then "Spirit Reaper" is destroyed by its own effect. Then a replay occurs because the potential attack targets on the opponent's side of the field were changed. In this case, "Gravekeeper's Assailant" can attack again, and can activate its effect again.
  • Neo-Spacian Dark Panther: If you target "Spirit Reaper", the "Spirit Reaper" will be destroyed after "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther's" effect resolves.
  • Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke: A face-up Defense Position "Spirit Reaper" will be destroyed by the effect of "Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke". "Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke"'s effect does not target. So if "Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke" attacks "Spirit Reaper", "Spirit Reaper" is destroyed by "Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke"'s effect, not by "Spirit Reaper"'s effect.
  • Staunch Defender: When you select "Spirit Reaper" or "The Reaper on the Nightmare" as the target of "Staunch Defender", resolve the chain, and after the effect of "Staunch Defender" resolves, the selected monster is destroyed. A replay will occur, but the opponent can no longer attack because the selected monster is gone.

On Discarding

In Other Rulings

As Examples in Other Rulings

  • Last Turn: The effect that reduces Battle Damage to zero applies only for the special Battle Phase, not for the normal Battle Phase.
    • Example: A player activates "Last Turn" and selects their Defense Position "Spirit Reaper". The turn player Special Summons "Enraged Battle Ox" and attacks in the special Battle Phase, but no damage occurs. However, during the turn player's normal Battle Phase they can attack again, and will inflict 1500 points of damage due to the effect of "Enraged Battle Ox", so the opponent's Life Points will be zero and the turn player will win.
  • Regenerating Mummy: "Regenerating Mummy"'s effect will activate during the Damage Step because of "Spirit Reaper" or "Don Zaloog".

Judge List Rulings

Out of Date

Mentions in Other Rulings


Notes

  1. Konami Judge Program Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.

Out of Date

  1. The latest print of "Gemini Imps" has Problem-Solving Card Text, which does not specify that it cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Since this card negates activations (which allows cards to be activated during the Damage Step), it can be activated during the Damage Step.

References

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Spirit Reaper vs Effects tageting him.
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami Judge Program Forum: Spirit Reaper Vs. Book of Moon
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: LADD vs Spirit reaper
  4. Konami FAQ: If "Book of Moon" is activated and targeted "Spirit Reaper", then is the "Spirit Reaper" which is flipped face-down destroyed by its effect?
  5. Konami FAQ: Is "Reptilianne Servant" destroyed if it is flipped face-up by the effect of a card like "Book of Taiyou"?
  6. Konami FAQ: Is "Spirit Reaper" destroyed if it is exchanged by "Creature Swap"?
  7. 7.0 7.1 Konami FAQ: Is "Spirit Reaper" destroyed when it is targeted by the effect of the Normal Trap Card targeted by "Fake Feather"?
  8. 8.0 8.1 Konami FAQ: When "Nitro Warrior" is selected as the target of the effect of "Nitro Warrior", at what time is it destroyed?
  9. Konami FAQ: When "Spirit Reaper" inflicts Battle Damage and his effect activates, can you chain "Gorz the Emissary of Darkness"?
  10. Konami FAQ: When "Spirit Reaper" deals Battle Damage, can "Tragoedia" be chained and Special Summon itself?
  11. Konami OCG FAQ: Can "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" be Special Summoned if it is discarded by the effect of "Spirit Reaper" during the Damage Step?
  12. 12.0 12.1 Konami FAQ: If a Defense Position monster attacked by "Great Poseidon Beetle" is changed to Attack Position, then can it attack once more?
  13. UDE Judge List: soul exchange; gravekeeper's servant w/ Macro Cosmos/Dimensional Fissure]
  14. UDE Judge List: Spirit Reaper
  15. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  16. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  17. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  18. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  19. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  20. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  21. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  22. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  23. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  24. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.