FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • Each effect of this card starts a Chain.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • If you have two copies of "Spirit Burner" in your Graveyard, then instead of drawing you can activate each copy's effect as a Chain. However, only the copy placed at Chain Link 2 will return to your hand, and the copy placed at Chain Link 1 will resolve without effect because you already returned a card to your hand instead of drawing. In total, only one copy of "Spirit Burner" will be returned to your hand.[5]

References

  1. Konami Gameplay FAQ: Ancient Prophecy -- Card Rulings (version 1.0)
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Spirit Burner
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Does each effect of "Spirit Burner" make a Chain Link?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" is banished when resolving its effect, then you cannot add it to your hand, but afterwards can you still perform your normal draw?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: When you have multiple copies of "Spirit Burner" in your Graveyard, can they all be added to your hand instead of drawing?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.