FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • "Pay 500 Life Points during each of your Standby Phases. If you do not, this card is destroyed" is not treated as an effect. You pay LP as a cost to maintain "Spirit's Invitation" on the field. (It does not make a Chain Link.)[1]
  • The effect "Each time your Spirit monster returns to your hand, select 1 monster on your opponent's side of the field and return it to its owner's hand" is an effect that makes a Chain Link. (It activates even during the Damage Step. The effect does not target. The opponent of the player who activated "Spirit's Invitation" chooses the monster to be returned to the hand when the effect resolves.)[1]
  • The effect "Each time your Spirit monster returns to your hand, select 1 monster on your opponent's side of the field and return it to its owner's hand" cannot be activated in the same Chain Link as the card. (When a face-up Spirit monster is returned to the hand while "Spirit's Invitation" is face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone, the effect activates and makes a Chain Link.)[1]

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Spirit's Invitation
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.