FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • For the effect which prevents "Sphere of Chaos" from being destroyed by battle once per turn:
    • This is a Continuous Effect. Players cannot chain to it.[2]
    • Damage Calculation is still applied normally when this card wouldn't be destroyed by battle.[1]
    • If the effect is applied, and then "Sphere of Chaos" is destroyed, and then returned to the field during the same Battle Phase, then you can apply the effect a second time. It is the same if the effect is applied and later "Sphere of Chaos" is flipped face-down.[3]
    • The effect is mandatory. You cannot choose to not apply it.[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Sphere of Chaos
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 Konami FAQ: Please explain the details of "Sphere of Chaos"' effects.
  3. Konami FAQ: If "Sphere of Chaos" has its effect applied, can you activate it a second time if it is sent to the Graveyard and then Special Summoned?
  4. Konami FAQ: When "Sphere of Chaos" battles, is it possible to not apply the effect that does not destroy it?
  5. Konami FAQ: When Synchro Summoning "Light End Dragon" etc, can you use a monster with multiple Attributes as a Synchro Material Monster?
  6. Konami FAQ: While the effect of "Brain Golem" is active, is the Attribute of "Sphere of Chaos" also treated as LIGHT?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.