Fandom

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Spellbook of Life

96,641pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

OCG Rulings

  • Special Summoning the monster and equipping this card to it are considered to happen simultaneously. Furthermore, the effect that increases the level of the equipped monster starts applying immediately as soon as the Special Summoned monster is equipped with this card.[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami OCG FAQ: Spell Card > Spellbook of Life
  2. Konami OCG FAQ: After a Spellcaster-type monster is Special Summoned with "Spellbook of Life", if that "Spellbook of Life" is destroyed by the effect of "Mystical Space Typhoon", is the Special Summoned monster destroyed?
  3. Konami OCG FAQ: Can a Spellcaster-Type Xyz Monster be banished from the Graveyard as a cost to activate "Spellbook of Life"? Also, can a Spellcaster-Type Xyz Monster in the Graveyard be targeted to be Special Summoned with the effect of "Spellbook of Life"?
  4. Konami OCG FAQ: Are the effects of "Spellbook of Life" that Special Summons, equips itself and increases the level of the equipped monster considered to happen simultaneously?
  5. Konami OCG FAQ: Can "Spellbook of Life" be activated during the same turn in which the effect of "Temperance of Prophecy" that Special Summons a LIGHT or DARK level 5 or higher Spellcaster-Type monster was activated? Also, if it can be activated, can a level 5 or higher Spellcaster-Type monster be Special Summoned with the effect of "Spellbook of Life"?

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki