FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • It is activated directly in Chain to an activated Spell Card.[1]
  • Resolving "Negate the activation of a Spell Card and destroy it" and "Also, look at your opponent's hand and Deck and if you find any Spell Cards of the same name as the destroyed Spell Card, send all of them to the Graveyard" are not treated as being done at the same time.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • When you activate Spell Vanishing, you get to search your opponent's Deck to look for any Spell Cards of the same name as the destroyed Spell Card.


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Spell Vanishing
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If the activation of a Pendulum Monster as a Spell Card is negated by "Spell Vanishing", what happens?
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.