FANDOM


OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • If an effect is chained that prevents you from Special Summoning "Ancient Gear Golem", you still cannot Normal Summon or Set until the end of your next turn.
  • The effect that prohibits Normal Summons or Sets until the end of your next turn is not a restriction on this card's activation. So you can activate this card if you Normal Summoned earlier in the turn. But you cannot Normal Summon or Set after it is activated.


References

  1. Konami FAQ: For "Spell Gear", if you have an "Ancient Gear Golem" in both your Hand and Deck, can it not be activated?
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.