FANDOM


The following apply to any card that gains a Spell Counter(s) when a Spell Card is activated. This includes, but is not limited to, "Blast Magician", "Dark Red Enchanter", "Legendary Flame Lord", "Magical Marionette", "Mythical Beast Cerberus", "Royal Magical Library", "Skilled Dark Magician", "Skilled White Magician", and "Tower of Babel".

OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • When "Skill Drain" is active, and you or your opponent activates a Spell Card, do not place Spell Counters on this monster. Any Spell Counters that are on this monster are removed when "Skill Drain" is activated.[18][19]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Notes

  1. In this Ruling the "[This card]" refers to ""Mythical Beast Cerberus"" or ""Royal Magical Library"".
  2. In this Ruling the "[This card]" refers to ""Legendary Flame Lord"", ""Magical Marionette"", ""Skilled Dark Magician"", or ""Skilled White Magician"".

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Royal Magical Library
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Magical Marionette
  3. 3.0 3.1 Konami FAQ: Trap Card > Tower of Babel
  4. 4.0 4.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Blast Magician
  5. 5.0 5.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Skilled Dark Magician
  6. 6.0 6.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Skilled White Magician
  7. 7.0 7.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Mythical Beast Cerberus
  8. 8.0 8.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Dark Red Enchanter
  9. 9.0 9.1 Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Magical Citadel of Endymion
  10. Konami FAQ: Is a Spell Counter placed on "Skilled White Magician" when the effect of a Continuous Spell Card is activated?
  11. Konami FAQ: What happens if you negate the effect of a card that has Spell Counters on it?
  12. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  13. 13.0 13.1 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C] [BLAST MAGICIAN]
  14. 14.0 14.1 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O] [LEGENDARY FLAME LORD]
  15. 15.0 15.1 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O] [MAGICAL MARIONETTE]
  16. 16.0 16.1 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O] [MYTHICAL BEAST CERBERUS]
  17. 17.0 17.1 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R] [ROYAL MAGICAL LIBRARY]
  18. 18.0 18.1 18.2 18.3 18.4 18.5 18.6 18.7 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T] [SKILLED DARK MAGICIAN]
  19. 19.0 19.1 19.2 19.3 19.4 19.5 19.6 19.7 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T] [SKILLED WHITE MAGICIAN]
  20. 20.0 20.1 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T] [TOWER OF BABEL]

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.