FANDOM


OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • If you can Special Summon a monster but your opponent cannot, you will still Special Summon. If your opponent can Special Summon a monster and you cannot, your opponent will still Special Summon.
  • Special Summoning a monster is optional.
  • After "Spear Cretin" is flipped face-up, if it and another monster you control are destroyed by the same effect, you can Special Summon the other destroyed monster.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Disappear: When a card that selects a card in the Graveyard as a target, such as... "Spear Cretin"... is activated, you may chain "Disappear" to remove the targeted card from play, and the "Monster Reborn", etc., will resolve without effect. This is because these cards select their target at activation, not resolution.


References

  1. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Spear Cretin" is flipped by "Ceasefire", can its effects be activated?
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: When two monsters are Special Summoned to each player's side of the field, can you activate "Giant Trap Hole"?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Automatic Laser" be activated when a monster is Special Summoned face-down?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect of "Koa'ki Meiru Drago" is active, can LIGHT and DARK monsters be Special Summoned in face-down Defense Position?
  5. UDE Judge List: Spear Cretin Question
  6. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  15. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.