Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Soul Exchange

Talk7
76,339pages on
this wiki

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

On Tributing

  • During the turn this card is activated, if you would Tribute a monster, you must Tribute the targeted monster.[1]
  • When you target a face-down monster with "Soul Exchange", you do not know its Level. Therefore, you cannot Tribute it to perform a Ritual Summon.[9]

Versus Specific Cards

On Skipping the Battle Phase

Miscellaneous

Previously Official Rulings

  • Soul Exchange” allows you to Tribute the targeted monster as though it was yours for the rest of the turn.
  • You can activate 2 “Soul Exchanges” and target 2 different monsters. You could Tribute them both for the Tribute Summon of a Level 7 or higher monster.
  • Q: Can I use this card to Tribute monster "Cannon Soldier" or "Catapult Turtle's effect? A: Yes, you can. Even if you have 5 monsters on your side of the field, you can use this card for that kind of effect. However, you cannot use this card for a Tribute Summon if you have 5 monsters on your side of the field. Also remember that if you use this card, you must skip your battle phase and you cannot activate it during Main Phase 2.
  • Q: Can you use "Soul Exchange" to get "Gate Guardian" (if your opponent has one of the three pieces)? A: Yes, you can.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Last Turn: If the Battle Phase is skipped because of..."Soul Exchange", resolve the effects of "Last Turn" as much as possible (including victory check, quite possibly resulting in a DRAW).

Judge List Rulings

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Soul Exchange
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami OCG Card Database: How do you resolve "Soul Exchange"?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If an effect is chained to "Soul Exchange" so that a Tribute Summon is impossible, is the effect of "Soul Exchange" negated?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: In what cases can you Tribute the monster selected by "Soul Exchange"?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: After activating "Soul Exchange", must your next action be the Tribute of the monster?
  6. 6.0 6.1 Konami OCG Card Database: By using 2 copies of "Soul Exchange", can you Tribute Summon a Level 7 or higher monster?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you activate "Soul Exchange" when there are no monsters on your Field?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: When activating "Crush Card Virus", can you Tribute a face-down monster targeted by "Soul Exchange"?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: When Ritual Summoning, can you Tribute an opponent's face-down monster targeted by "Soul Exchange"?
  10. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you use your opponent's monster targeted by "Soul Exchange" as a Fusion Material Monster?
  11. 11.0 11.1 Konami OCG Card Database: After activating "Soul Exchange", can you banish a monster like "Djinn Releaser of Rituals"?
  12. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you Tribute Summon "Slifer the Sky Dragon" by Tributing an opponent's monster affected with "Soul Exchange"?
  13. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Assault Mode" be activated by Tributing your opponent's monster targeted by "Soul Exchange"?
  14. Konami OCG Card Database: When activating the effect of "Axe of Despair", can "Soul Exchange" be activated?
  15. Konami OCG Card Database: By Tributing 1 monster on your opponent's field, can "Evil Hero Malicious Edge" be Tribute Summoned?
  16. Konami OCG Card Database: When "Mask of Restrict" is Chained to "Soul Exchange", is it negated?
  17. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the effect of an equipped "Inzektor Hopper" be activated during Main Phase 2, or during turn 1 of the first player?
  18. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "The Tyrant Neptune" gain the effects of an opponent's monster which was Tributed for its Summon?
  19. UDE Judge List: Sangan vs. Soul Exchange vs. Thestalos
  20. UDE Judge List: soul exchange; gravekeeper's servant w/ Macro Cosmos/Dimensional Fissure]
  21. UDE Judge List: Volcanic Slicer question
  22. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  23. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  24. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  25. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  26. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  27. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  28. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  29. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  30. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  31. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki