FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect of "Soul Demolition" can be activated at any time, except during the Damage Step. (It can be activated in the same Chain Link as the activation of the card.)[1]
  • The effect of "Soul Demolition" targets 1 monster in both Graveyards. (It targets 2 monsters in total. The player who activated the effect of "Soul Demolition" targets 1 monster first, then the opponent targets the other monster.)[1]
  • The effect of "Soul Demolition" cannot be activated unless both players have a monster in their Graveyard.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • If either player has no monsters in their Graveyard, the effect of this card cannot be activated.
  • You must select the monster in the Graveyard you wish to target when you activate this card's effect. You select before the opponent does. After you select the opponent may chain, with a card like "Dust Tornado", to destroy "Soul Demolition". In this case its effect will not resolve and no monsters will be removed. This is because it is a Continuous Trap Card and it must remain on the field for its effect to resolve. If the effect is negated you do not get a refund of the 500 Life Point cost.


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Soul Demolition
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.