FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Judge Program Forum Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • If 2 or more monsters are targeted, then those monsters are considered to be Special Summoned simultaneously.[2]
  • You cannot conduct your Battle Phase the turn you activate "Soul Charge". If you cannot conduct your Battle Phase, then the Battle Phase of that turn is not skipped by the effect of your opponent's "Artifact Ignition". Therefore, your next Battle Phase is skipped by the effect of your opponent's Artifact Ignition.[3]
  • If "Soul Charge" is activated targeting 3 monsters in your Graveyard and the opponent activates the effect of "D.D. Crow" in a Chain targeting 1 of those monsters, then even if 1 of the 3 targeted monsters is banished by the effect of "D.D. Crow", the remaining 2 monsters are still Special Summoned. Furthermore, since you only Special Summoned 2 monsters, you lose 2000 Life Points for the "you lose 1000 Life Points for each monster Special Summoned by this effect." effect.[4]

Notes

  1. Konami Judge Program Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.

References

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: using 2 soul charge after one gets solemned
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Soul Charge
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If you activate "Soul Charge" during the Main Phase 1 and then you destroy an opponent's Set "Artifact Ignition", which Battle Phase is skipped?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Soul Charge" is activated targeting 3 monsters in your Graveyard and the opponent activates the effect of "D.D. Crow" in a Chain, how does the effect of "Soul Charge" resolve?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Soul Charge" be activated during the first turn of the Duel?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.