FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The "negate the activation of Trap Cards, and destroy them" effect can be activated during the Damage Step.[1]
  • The effect which negates the activation of a Trap Card and destroys it activates and uses a chain. This effect cannot be used when an already-face-up Continuous Trap Card activates its effect.[2]
  • This card cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard.[2]

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings


References

  1. Konami FAQ: [Damage Step] During the Damage Step, can you activate the effect of "Sorcerer of Dark Magic" to negate a Trap Card?
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Sorcerer of Dark Magic
  3. Konami FAQ: Please explain which cards can be affected by "Double Snare".
  4. Konami FAQ: If "Jinzo" etc is equipped to "Relinquished"/"Sword Hunter"/etc, can it be destroyed by "Double Snare"?
  5. Konami FAQ: If "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8" is not face-up on the field when resolving the effect, is the Spell Card negated?
  6. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  15. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.