Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Solemn Judgment

Talk6
76,226pages on
this wiki

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • This card does not target.[1]

On Negating Activations

On Negating Summons (In General)

  • If your Normal Summon was negated by "Solemn Judgment" or "Forced Back", then it is still considered that you Normal Summoned during this turn, so you cannot activate the effect of "Red-Eyes Wyvern" during the End Phase.[4]

Negating the Summon of Specific Cards

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • You cannot negate the Special Summon of a monster after it is Special Summoned with a Spell or Trap Card, but you can use "Solemn Judgment" to negate the activation of the Spell or Trap Card.
  • If halving your Life Points results in a fraction, your Life Points are rounded up.
  • "Solemn Judgment" does not target the card it will destroy.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Soul Exchange: If the activation of your "Soul Exchange" is negated (by "Solemn Judgment", etc.), you may conduct your Battle Phase. If only the effect of "Soul Exchange" is negated (by "Imperial Order", etc.), you may not conduct your Battle Phase.

Judge List Rulings

Video Game Rulings

  • "Solemn Judgment" can negate a monster summoning.
    You must activate it before the monster is successfully summoned.
    If the monster summoning is negated and the monster is destroyed, the monster is not treated as if it was sent to the Graveyard from the Field.
    Also, you can only activate an effect that negates the Special Summoning of a monster if that monster was Special Summoned from the hand or Deck in the order [sic] specified on the monster's card text. If it was Special Summoned due to a Spell, Trap or another monster's effect, then it cannot activate.[29]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Solemn Judgment
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: Can you Special Summon during the same turn in which "Parallel World Fusion" was negated by an effect like "Solemn Judgment" or "Royal Oppression"?
  3. 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 3.4 3.5 3.6 3.7 Konami FAQ: Please explain what Special Summons can and cannot be negated by the effects of "Thunder King Rai-Oh", "Solemn Judgment", and so on.
  4. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Red-Eyes Wyvern" be activated in a turn in which a Normal Summon was negated by "Solemn Judgment" etc?
  5. 5.0 5.1 5.2 Konami FAQ: If "Solemn Judgment" negates the Flip Summon of a monster, then afterwards can it be Special Summoned from the Graveyard?
  6. Konami FAQ: If "Solemn Judgment" is activated when Special Summoning "Cyber Dragon", then will it be negated by the effect of "The Fabled Unicore"?
  7. Konami FAQ: If "Solemn Judgment" negates the Special Summon of "Backup Warrior", then can you Synchro Summon during the same turn?
  8. Konami FAQ: Can the Special Summon of "Endymion, the Master Magician" be negated by "Thunder King Rai-Oh" or "Solemn Judgment"?
  9. Konami OCG FAQ: When Synchro Summoning through "Formula Synchron", can "Solemn Judgment" (etc.) negate the Synchro Summon?
  10. Konami FAQ: Can effects like "Solemn Judgment" and "Thunder King Rai-Oh" negate the Special Summon of "Machina Fortress"?
  11. Konami OCG FAQ: Can you activate "Solemn Judgment" when Normal Summoning through the effect of "Ultimate Offering"?
  12. Konami FAQ: When performing a Synchro Summon with "Urgent Tuning", can "Solemn Judgment"'s effect negate the Synchro Summon?
  13. Konami FAQ: If a Synchro Summon which used "Quick-Span Knight" is negated, then can you activate the effect?
  14. Konami FAQ: [Damage Step] "Sebek's Blessing" vs "Imperial Order"/"Magic Jammer"/etc
  15. Konami FAQ: What kind of Special Summons can be negated with the effect of "Thunder King Rai-Oh"?
  16. Konami OCG FAQ: If "Triple Star Trion" is Tributed for a Tribute Summon which is negated, then can you activate its effect during the End Phase?
  17. UDE Judge List: Jinzo vs Forced Back
  18. UDE Judge List: Solemn Judgment right timing vs. Trigger Effect monsters
  19. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  20. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  21. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  22. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  23. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  24. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  25. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  26. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  27. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  28. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
  29. Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2010: Reverse of Arcadia: Glossary > Solemn Judgment

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki