FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • When this card is discarded from your hand by your own effect, its effect doesn't target.[1]
  • When this card is discarded from your hand by an opponent's effect, if you choose to Special Summon a monster from your opponent's Graveyard, then the effect activates and targets. If you choose to not Special Summon, then the effect activates but does not target.[1]
  • If this card is discarded by your own card effect, then you have not activated an effect which Special Summons a monster, so "Royal Oppression" cannot be Chained to the effect. If this card is discarded by an opponent's card effect. then when the effect activates, you choose whether or not to apply the effect which Special Summons a monster. Thus, "Royal Oppression" can be Chained only if at activation you choose to apply the effect which Special Summons a monster.[2]
  • The effects of "Snow, Magician of Dark World" are not treated as resolving simultaneously. If it is discarded by an opponent's card effect, then its effect ends with you optionally Special Summoning a monster. If you choose to not Special Summon a monster, then the last thing to resolve is you adding a "Dark World" card to your hand, so "Drastic Drop Off" can be activated. Also, if it is not possible for you to Special Summon a monster, then "Drastic Drop Off" can be activated.[3]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG FAQ: Effect Monster > Snow, Magician of Dark World
  2. Konami OCG FAQ: Can "Royal Oppression" be activated if "Snow, Magician of Dark World" is discarded by you or by the opponent?
  3. Konami OCG FAQ: Are the "add to the hand" and "Special Summon" effects of "Snow, Magician of Dark World" treated as resolving simultaneously?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.