FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Bad Reaction to Simochi: If you have this card and "Snatch Steal" on the field, the opponent will take 1000 points of damage during each of his/her Standby Phases and you still control their equipped monster.
  • Chthonian Soldier: If the opponent takes control of your "Chthonian Soldier" with "Snatch Steal" and you attack it next turn, its effect will not activate because when it is sent to your Graveyard, it was not your opponent's monster that attacked it.
  • Collected Power: You can move "Snatch Steal" with this card's effect, and it will affect the newly equipped monster (the controller of "Snatch Steal" gains control of it, and loses control of the previously equipped monster).
  • Creature Swap: A player may select a monster that is equipped with "Snatch Steal". The original owner of the creature, who now controls the creature again, will still gain 1000 Life Points each turn from the opponent's "Snatch Steal" card as long as it remains on the field.
  • Dimensionhole: If you control your opponent's monster with ... "Snatch Steal" and you remove it from play with "Dimensionhole", during your following Standby Phase when the monster is returned to your side of the field it is immediately moved to your opponent's side of the field.
  • Ectoplasmer: If you Tribute your opponent's monster that you controlled with "Snatch Steal" ..., your opponent takes the damage even though it was their monster.
  • Last Turn: You can activate "Last Turn" and select your opponent's monster that you control with "Snatch Steal". However, after selecting it, "Snatch Steal" is sent to the Graveyard so control of the monster returns to the turn player. The turn player then Special Summons for "Last Turn" but no special Battle Phase is conducted. The victory check is still conducted in the End Phase.
  • Ojama Trio: When your opponent activates "Snatch Steal", and you chain "Ojama Trio" to fill up his/her remaining Monster Zones, then there is no room for the stolen monster, and it is destroyed.
  • Winged Kuriboh: Because the effect of "Winged Kuriboh" activates in the Graveyard, it is the original owner that will get the effect. So if the opponent took control with "Change of Heart" or "Snatch Steal", if it is destroyed then it goes to the original owner's Graveyard and they get the effect.

Out of Date

Mentions in Other Rulings


Notes

  1. Monsters sent to the Graveyard by "Rivalry of Warlords" due to their Type are not destroyed.
  2. The latest errata of "Gearfried the Iron Knight" makes it clear that its effect is a Trigger Effect. This ruling could only be the case if it was a Continuous Effect.

References

  1. Konami FAQ: [Replay] With "Snatch Steal" and "Tailor of the Fickle" etc, does a Replay occur?
  2. Konami FAQ: When "White Night Dragon" sends an equipped "Snatch Steal" to the Graveyard to activate its effect which changes the attack target, is the effect applied?
  3. Konami FAQ: [Replay] When "Snatch Steal" is used as a cost to activate the effect of "White Night Dragon", does a Replay occur?
  4. Konami FAQ: Can you use the effect of "Gilford the Legend" to equip a monster with something like "Premature Burial"?
  5. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  14. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.