FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • When a monster effect that negates the Normal/Special Special Summon of a monster(s) is activated, or a Trap Card is activated that negates the Normal/Special Summon of a monster(s), this effect can be activated directly in Chain.[1]
  • If "Horn of Heaven" is activated when a monster would be Flip Summoned, since the effect is not "[negating the] Normal or Special Summon of a monster(s)", "Smashing Horn" cannot be Chained to it.[2]
  • Since the effect "During either player's turn, when your opponent would Special Summon exactly 1 monster: You can send this face-up card to the Graveyard; negate the Special Summon, and if you do, destroy it" of "Thunder King Rai-Oh" is an effect that "negates the Normal or Special Summon of a monster(s)", "Smashing Horn" can be activated in Chain.[3]
  • A Special Summon would be performed during the resolution of the effect of "Monster Reborn", but since the effect of "Magic Jammer" negates the activation of Spell Cards, it is not an effect that "negates the Normal or Special Summon of a monster(s)". Therefore, "Smashing Horn" cannot be activated in Chain to "Magic Jammer" activated in Chain to "Monster Reborn".[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Smashing Horn
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Horn of Heaven" is activated when a monster would be Flip Summoned, can "Smashing Horn" be activated in response?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Smashing Horn" be activated in Chain to the effect of "Thunder King Rai-Oh"?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Magic Jammer" was activated in Chain to "Monster Reborn", can "Smashing Horn" be activated in Chain?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.