FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • This card's effect does not start a chain.[1]
  • You cannot activate (flip face-up) this card during the Damage Step.[2]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • Cards that are Tributed or Discarded are included, because they are also "sent to the Graveyard".
  • If "Dark Hole" destroys monsters controlled by both players, the damage from "Skull Invitation" is applied to both players simultaneously.
  • If you draw the final piece of "Exodia" with "Graceful Charity" and have all 5 pieces of "Exodia" in your hand after discarding, you win the Duel even if the damage resulting from "Skull Invitation" would reduce your Life Points to 0.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Exchange of the Spirit: "Exchange of the Spirit" does not "send" cards to the Graveyard; it swaps the cards in your Deck with those in your Graveyard. So the effects of cards like "Penguin Knight", "Cockroach Knight", or "Archfiend of Gilfer" will not activate, nor would the effect of "Skull Invitation" deal any damage.
  • Graceful Charity: If "Solemn Wishes" and "Skull Invitation" are on the field, you finish both drawing and discarding for the effect of "Graceful Charity" then you gain 500 Life Points, then you lose 600 Life Points.


References

  1. Konami FAQ: Trap Card > Skull Invitation
  2. Konami FAQ: [Damage Step] Can "Skull Invitation" be activated during the Damage Step?
  3. Konami FAQ: If "Skull Invitation" is active and "Graceful Charity" activates and completes "Exodia", who is the winner?
  4. Konami FAQ: Can "Shining Silver Force" be activated in Chain to a Trap Card that does not inflict damage when it is activated?
  5. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  14. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.