FANDOM


OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Magical Dimension: If you Summon a monster like "Skilled Dark Magician" and the opponent activates "Bottomless Trap Hole", you can chain "Magical Dimension" to Tribute "Skilled Dark Magician" and Special Summon another Spellcaster from your hand. This new monster will NOT be destroyed by "Bottomless Trap Hole".
  • Neo-Spacian Dark Panther: If you target a monster with an effect that accumulates Spell Counters, such as "Skilled Dark Magician", any Spell Counters on "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" will be removed when its effect ends.
  • Skill Drain: Monsters that can hold Spell Counters, like "Skilled Dark Magician", no longer have that effect while "Skill Drain" is active, so they cannot gain more Spell Counters and all Spell Counters already placed on them are removed.


Spell Counter Rulings

OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • When "Skill Drain" is active, and you or your opponent activates a Spell Card, do not place Spell Counters on this monster. Any Spell Counters that are on this monster are removed when "Skill Drain" is activated.[30][31]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Notes

  1. In this Ruling the "[This card]" refers to ""Mythical Beast Cerberus"" or ""Royal Magical Library"".
  2. In this Ruling the "[This card]" refers to ""Legendary Flame Lord"", ""Magical Marionette"", ""Skilled Dark Magician"", or ""Skilled White Magician"".

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Skilled Dark Magician
  2. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Skilled Dark Magician" be activated when there is no "Dark Magician" in your hand etc?
  3. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Skilled White Magician" be activated by removing three Spell Counters from "Magical Citadel of Endymion"?
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  13. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
  14. 14.0 14.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Royal Magical Library
  15. 15.0 15.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Magical Marionette
  16. 16.0 16.1 Konami FAQ: Trap Card > Tower of Babel
  17. 17.0 17.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Blast Magician
  18. 18.0 18.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Skilled White Magician
  19. 19.0 19.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Mythical Beast Cerberus
  20. 20.0 20.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Dark Red Enchanter
  21. 21.0 21.1 Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Magical Citadel of Endymion
  22. Konami FAQ: Is a Spell Counter placed on "Skilled White Magician" when the effect of a Continuous Spell Card is activated?
  23. Konami FAQ: What happens if you negate the effect of a card that has Spell Counters on it?
  24. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  25. 25.0 25.1 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C] [BLAST MAGICIAN]
  26. 26.0 26.1 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O] [LEGENDARY FLAME LORD]
  27. 27.0 27.1 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O] [MAGICAL MARIONETTE]
  28. 28.0 28.1 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O] [MYTHICAL BEAST CERBERUS]
  29. 29.0 29.1 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R] [ROYAL MAGICAL LIBRARY]
  30. 30.0 30.1 30.2 30.3 30.4 30.5 30.6 30.7 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T] [SKILLED DARK MAGICIAN]
  31. 31.0 31.1 31.2 31.3 31.4 31.5 31.6 31.7 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T] [SKILLED WHITE MAGICIAN]
  32. 32.0 32.1 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T] [TOWER OF BABEL]

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.