FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • You can activate the second effect of “Skill Successor” during the Damage Step before damage calculation.[1]

Mention in Other Rulings

  • Wattgiraffe: When the effect of Wattgiraffe is being applied, your opponent cannot do any of the following:
    • Activate the effect of a Spell or Trap Card that’s in the Graveyard, like Skill Successor.

OCG Rulings

  • Removing "Skill Successor" from your Graveyard is a cost to activate its effect which increases the monster's ATK by 800. This effect is Spell Speed 2, and can be activated at any time during your turn (not just during the Battle Phase).[2]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Ancient Prophecy -- Card Rulings (version 1.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: Trap Card > Skill Successor
  3. Konami FAQ: [Damage Step] Can you remove "Skill Successor" to activate its ATK-increasing effect during the Damage Step?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.