FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • This effect targets 1 card you control. (The same applies for the effect that is activated by banishing this card from the Graveyard.)[1]
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step. (The same applies for the effect that is activated by banishing this card from the Graveyard.) However, if this effect was already activated, then its effects are applied even during the Damage Step.[1]
  • Monster effects that have already been applied are not negated by the effect of "Skill Prisoner". Therefore, if "Skill Prisoner" is activated by targeting a monster that has already been affected by the effect of "Second Booster", the effect of "Second Booster" that has already resolved is not negated. (The ATK remains increased by 1500.)[5]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Skill Prisoner
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If the effects of "Forbidden Lance" are applied to a monster, and then "Skill Prisoner" is activated targeting that monster, what happens?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If 1 card affected by the effect of "Skill Prisoner" are targeted among the 2 targets for the effect of "Gladiator Beast Gyzarus", how does the effect resolve?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If the effect of "Mecha Phantom Beast Dracossack" to destroy 1 card on the field has been negated by the effect of "Skill Prisoner", is the effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle or card effects also negated?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Skill Prisoner" is activated targeting a monster that has already been affected by the effect of "Second Booster", is the effect that has already been applied negated?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.