FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • If “Silver Wing” and the monster it is equipped to would be destroyed by a card effect simultaneously, you cannot use the effect of “Silver Wing.”[1]
  • Multiple copies of “Silver Wing” are not accumulative. Equipping two copies of “Silver Wing” to a single monster protects the monster from being destroyed by battle twice per turn, not four times.[1]

Out of Date

OCG Rulings

  • The effect of "Silver Wing" which destroys it instead of the equipped monster does not start a Chain.[2]

Notes

  1. The latest print of "Blast Sphere" uses Problem-Solving Card Text, which makes it clear that the effect of "Blast Sphere" does not destroy itself, so if "Silver Wing" is destroyed instead of the equipped monster, "Blast Sphere" is not.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Ancient Prophecy -- Card Rulings (version 1.0)
  2. Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Silver Wing

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.