Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Shooting Quasar Dragon

Talk0
72,268pages on
this wiki

OCG Rulings

  • As for the effect that allows it to attack multiple times, it is not necessary to perform these additional attacks in a row. You can attack once, attack with a different monster, and then perform the second attack.[1]
  • If "Shooting Quasar Dragon" leaves the field during the resolution of an effect, or during a chain 2 or higher, the effect cannot be activated.[5]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami FAQ: Synchro Monster > Shooting Quasar Dragon
  2. Konami OCG FAQ: While performing a second or higher attack with "Shooting Quasar Dragon", upon Attack Declaration (or during the Battle Step), if "Skill Drain" was activated, what happens with the attack? Also, while performing a second or higher attack with "Shooting Quasar Dragon", if "Forbidden Chalice" is activated during the Damage Step, is Damage Calculation still performed?
  3. Konami OCG FAQ: As for "Shooting Quasar Dragon" effect that reads "Once per turn, you can negate the activation of a Spell, Trap or Effect Monster's effect and destroy it.": - Can it negate the activation of the effects of an already active Continuous Spell Card like "Gateway of the Six", the activation of the effects of an already active Continuous Trap Card like "Ultimate Offering", or the activation of the effects of an already active Field Spell Card like "Dragon Ravine"? -Can it negate the activation of an effect activated outside of the field like a "Black Pendant" being sent to the Graveyard, the effect of a "Skill Successor" activated in the Graveyard, or the effect of a banished "D.D. Scout Plane"? -If "Shooting Quasar Dragon" activates its effect, and it's no longer face-up at the time of its resolution, is its effect still applied?
  4. Konami OCG FAQ: If "Shooting Quasar Dragon" is face-down on the field, and it leaves the field without being flipped face-up, can the effect that Special Summons "Shooting Star Dragon" be activated? Also, if your opponent controls your "Shooting Quasar Dragon", and it leaves the field while being under the opponent's control, can you activate the effect of "Shooting Quasar Dragon" to Special Summon "Shooting Star Dragon"?
  5. Konami OCG FAQ: If "Shooting Quasar Dragon" leaves the field during the resolution of an effect, or during a chain 2 or higher, can the effect that Special Summons "Shooting Star Dragon" be activated?
  6. Konami OCG FAQ: After Synchro Summoning "Shooting Quasar Dragon", if it's flipped face-down by the effect of "Book of Moon", and then flipped face-up once again, is the effect that allows it to "attack a number of times equal to the amount of non-Tuner Synchro Monsters used as Synchro Materials" still applied?
  7. Konami OCG FAQ: Please elaborate on how "Shooting Quasar Dragon" effects work.
  8. Konami OCG FAQ: If "Shooting Quasar Dragon" can attack three times by its own effect, and it's equipped with "Twin Swords of Flashing Light - Tryce", how many times can it attack? Also, if "Twin Swords of Flashing Light - Tryce" is destroyed in a later turn, how many times can it attack?
Advertisement | Your ad here

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki