FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • If “Remove Brainwashing” is active and you Special Summon your opponent’s Synchro Monster with “Monster Reborn,” control of the monster is immediately shifted back to your opponent and the monster is treated as being Special Summoned on your opponent’s side of the field, so you can activate the effect of “Shiny Black C.” [sic][1]

OCG Rulings

  • Removing "Shiny Black "C"" from play is a cost to activate its effect. This effect targets the one Synchro Monster that was Special Summoned.[2]
  • When you opponent activates "Monster Reborn" and Special Summon your Synchro Monster to his field, if "Remove Brainwashing" is on the field, then the monster is still considered to have been Special Summoned to your opponent's field, even though it is now on your side of the field. Thus, you can activate the effect of "Shiny Black "C"" to destroy the Synchro Monster, even though it is on your side of the field.[3]
  • The effect of "Shiny Black "C"" can only be activated when one Synchro Monster is Special Summoned. If multiple monsters including one Synchro Monster are Special Summoned simultaneously, then you cannot activate the effect of "Shiny Black "C"". If multiple Synchro Monsters are Special Summoned simultaneously with no non-Synchro Monsters, then you cannot activate the effect of "Shiny Black "C"".[6]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 1.6 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Ancient Prophecy -- Card Rulings (version 1.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Shiny Black "C"
  3. Konami FAQ: When your opponent Special Summons your Synchro Monster to his field while "Remove Brainwashing" is active, can "Shiny Black "C"" be activated?
  4. Konami FAQ: [Damage Step] Can the effect of "Shiny Black "C"" be activated in the Damage Step?
  5. Konami FAQ: When resolving the effect of "Shiny Black "C"", if the Synchro Monster was flipped face-down, then can it be destroyed?
  6. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Shiny Black "C"" be activated when multiple monsters including a Synchro Monster are Special Summoned simultaneously?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.