FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect "If a face-up Spirit monster(s) you control returns to your hand while this card is face-up on the field (except during the Damage Step): You can target 1 card your opponent controls; destroy it." makes a Chain Link.[1]
  • The effect "destroy it" cannot be activated in the same Chain Link as the card "Shinobird Salvation". (While "Shinobird Salvation" is face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone, if a face-up Spirit monster in your Monster Zone is returned to your hand, you can activate this effect.)[1]
  • The effect "When an opponent's monster declares an attack: You can banish 1 Spirit monster from your Graveyard; negate the attack, then end the Battle Phase" makes a Chain Link. (It does not target. You banish a Spirit monster from your Graveyard as a cost when you activate this effect.)[1]
  • The effect "negate the attack, then end the Battle Phase" can also be activated in the same Chain Link as the card "Shinobird Salvation".[1]
  • "negate the attack" and "then end the Battle Phase" are not treated as being applied at the same time.[1]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Konami OCG Card Database: Shinobird Salvation

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.