FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • This card's effect is a Quick Effect which starts a chain. Removing this card from play is a cost to activate this card's effect. The effect doesn't target.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • You cannot activate "Shield Warrior's" effect if your monster would not be destroyed by the battle.
  • If a monster you control is forced to battle another monster you control by the effect of your opponent's "Ancient Lamp", when you activate "Shield Warrior's" effect during damage calculation, both of your monsters are not destroyed.


References

  1. Konami FAQ: Monster Cards > Shield Warrior
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.