OCG Rulings

  • The effect "During each of your Standby Phases: It loses 500 ATK." does not start a Chain Link. (It is applied once during each Standby Phase of the controller of "Shattered Axe".)[1]
  • The effect "When that target is destroyed, destroy this card." does not start a Chain Link. (It is also applied during the Damage Step.)[1]


  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Shattered Axe

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.