FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The monster effect "If this card is sent to the Graveyard by a card effect: You can target 1 monster on the field; change its battle position. (Flip monsters' effects are not activated at this time, except "Shaddoll" monsters'.)" is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 monster on the field. Also, this effect can be activated even during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • If a face-down Defense Position "Snowman Eater" is flipped face-up by the effect "If this card is sent to the Graveyard by a card effect: You can target 1 monster on the field; change its battle position. (Flip monsters' effects are not activated at this time, except "Shaddoll" monsters'.)" of "Shaddoll Hound", the effect "When this card is flipped face-up: Target 1 face-up monster on the field; destroy that target." of "Snowman Eater" will activate normally. ("Snowman Eater" is not a Flip monster.)[2]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami OCG Card Database: Shaddoll Hound
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Snowman Eater" is flipped face-up by the effect of "Shaddoll Hound", does its effect activate?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.