FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • This card does not target.[1]
  • The Fusion Material Monsters are chosen and sent to the Graveyard when the card resolves. (This is also applied if you use Fusion Material Monsters from the Deck.)[1]
  • If you activate "Shaddoll Fusion" while the opponent controls a monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, you can use monsters in your Deck in addition to monsters in your hand and your side of the field as Fusion Materials.[2][3]
    • You can also use only monsters from your Deck. (You are not forced to use only monsters from your Deck. They can be used along monsters in your hand and your side of the field.)[2]
    • If "Shaddoll Fusion" is activated and "Compulsory Evacuation Device" is activated in a Chain, since the opponent does not control a monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck when the card resolves, you cannot perform a Fusion Summon using monsters from your Deck. (You must perform a Fusion Summon using monsters from your hand or your side of the field as Fusion Materials.)[3]
  • A monster Special Summoned from the Extra Deck that was changed to face-down Defense Position by the effect of "Book of Moon", is no longer treated as a monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck. (However, it does remain treated as a Special Summoned monster.)[4][5]
    • If "Shaddoll Fusion" is activated and "Book of Moon" is activated in a Chain, since the opponent does not control a monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck when the card resolves, you cannot perform a Fusion Summon using monsters from your Deck. You must perform a Fusion Summon using monsters from your hand or your side of the field as Fusion Materials. (If you cannot, then the effect of "Shaddoll Fusion" is not applied.)[4]
    • If the opponent only controls a face-down Defense Position monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, "Shaddoll Fusion" cannot use monsters in the Deck as Fusion Materials. If you do not already have monsters on the field or in the hand available to be used as the Fusion Materials, "Shaddoll Fusion" cannot be activated.[5]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Shaddoll Fusion
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami OCG Card Database: While the opponent controls a monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, if you activate "Shaddoll Fusion", can you perform a Fusion Summon using only monsters from your Deck?
  3. 3.0 3.1 Konami OCG Card Database: When "Shaddoll Fusion" resolves, the opponent no longer controls a monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, can you use monsters from your Deck while performing the Fusion Summon?
  4. 4.0 4.1 Konami OCG Card Database: If "Book of Moon" is Chained to "Shaddoll Fusion", flipping the only face-up Xyz Monster he opponent controls to face-down Defense Position, can you use monsters in the Deck as Fusion Materials?
  5. 5.0 5.1 Konami OCG Card Database: If the opponent controls a face-down Defense Position monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, can you activate "Shaddoll Fusion" and use monsters in the Deck as Fusion Materials?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.