Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Second Coin Toss

93,235pages on
this wiki
Talk0

TCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • If an effect requires multiple coin flips, like "Barrel Dragon", you would redo all 3 coin flips.
  • Even if multiple "Second Coin Toss" cards are active, you can only redo each coin toss once.
  • Even if the original coin toss came out in your favor, you may use the effect of "Second Coin Toss" and redo the toss.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Out of Date

  • The effect of this card only applies when you perform a coin toss, not when your opponent performs a coin toss.[Notes 1]


OCG Rulings

  • The effect "When a coin toss is performed, you can choose to redo the coin toss." does not start a Chain Link.[11]
  • During the effect resolution of a card, if the controller of "Second Coin Toss" performed a coin toss, before continuing with the effect resolution based on the result, you can choose whether or not to apply the effect of "Second Coin Toss".[11]
  • If only your opponent performed a coin toss during the resolution of a card, you cannot apply the effect of "Second Coin Toss".[11]

Notes

  1. The most recent errata of "Second Coin Toss" has Problem-Solving Card Text, which simply states that the effect can be applied "When a coin toss is performed", not specifically when the controller performs a coin toss.

References

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  2. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  10. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
  11. 11.0 11.1 11.2 11.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Second Coin Toss

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki