FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect "When this card is activated: You can activate 1 "Umi" directly from your hand or GY" is an effect resolution that can be performed when the card "Sea Stealth Attack" is activated.[1]
  • Even if "Umi" is not in the player's hand or Graveyard, the card "Sea Stealth Attack" can be activated. (In that case, the player cannot choose to apply the effect to activate "Umi".)[1]
  • "While "Umi" is on the field, this card gains these effects" is not treated as an effect. While "Umi" is face-up on the player's or opponent's field, this card gains the "●" effects.[1]
  • The effect "● Once per turn: You can banish 1 WATER monster you control until the End Phase; this turn, face-up Spell/Traps you control cannot be destroyed by your opponent's card effects (even if this card leaves the field)" makes a Chain Link. (It does not target. Banishing 1 WATER monster in the player's Monster Zone until the End Phase is a cost to activate this effect.)[1]
  • Returning a monster to the field that was banished to activate the effect "this turn, face-up Spell/Traps you control cannot be destroyed by your opponent's card effects (even if this card leaves the field)" does not make a Chain Link.[1]
  • The effect "● At the start of the Damage Step, if a WATER monster you control whose original Level is 5 or higher battles an opponent's monster: Destroy that opponent's monster" makes a Chain Link. (It does not target. While face-up in the player's Monster Zone, the effect always activates at the start of a Damage Step in which a WATER monster whose original Level is 5 or higher battles an opponent's monster.)[1]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 1.6 1.7 Konami OCG Card Database: Sea Stealth Attack

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.