Fandom

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Scrapstorm

96,634pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

TCG Rulings

  • None of these effects are simultaneous. You send 1 “Scrap” monster to the Graveyard, then, if you did, you draw a card. Afterwards, you destroy the selected monster.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • The effects do no resolve simultaneously. You send a "Scrap" monster to the Graveyard, and then draw, and lastly destroy the targeted monster.[3]
  • If an effect is Chained to "Scrapstorm" so that the targeted monster is no longer on the field, then you still send a "Scrap" monster to the Graveyard and draw a card.[4]
  • You resolve the effect normally if the targeted monster is face-down at resolution.[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Duelist Revolution Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Scrapstorm
  3. Konami OCG FAQ: Are the "send to the Graveyard", "draw", and "destroy" effects of "Scrapstorm" treated as being done simultaneously?
  4. 4.0 4.1 Konami OCG FAQ: If the monster targeted by "Scrapstorm" is no longer there, then do you still draw?

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki