FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • None of the "●" effects start a Chain Link. Also, none of the "●" effects target.[1]
  • If a "Junk Warrior" affected by "Scrap Fist" destroys an opponent's monster by battle, since that monster is sent to the Graveyard at the end of the Damage Step, the "Destroy the opponent's monster that battled it at the end of the Damage Step." is not applied.[2]
  • This card is treated as a "Scrap" card. If a "Scrap Beast" your opponent controls that you own is destroyed by the effect of "Scrap Fist", since the effect of "Scrap Beast" is activated from your Graveyard, you can activate its effects. If a "Scrap Beast" your opponent controls that your opponent owns is destroyed by the effect of "Scrap Fist", since the effect of "Scrap Beast" is activated from your opponent's Graveyard and the "Your opponent cannot activate cards or effects until the end of the Damage Step." effect of "Scrap Fist" is applied, your opponent cannot activate the effect of "Scrap Beast".[5]
  • 2 copies of "Scrap Fist" can be activated in a chain targeting the same "Junk Warrior". (The "Destroy the opponent's monster that battled it at the end of the Damage Step." effect is applied twice. When resolving the effect of the first "Scrap Fist", if the opponent's monster is not destroyed, the effect of the second "Scrap Fist" will try to destroy the opponent's monster.)[6]
  • If your opponent takes control of a "Junk Warrior" affected by the effect of "Scrap Fist", and it attacks a monster you control, since it is not battling an opponent's monster, none of the "●" effects are applied.[7]
  • When resolving "Scrap Fist", even if your opponent takes control of "Junk Warrior", the effect is applied normally. (If "Owner's Seal" is activated and the control returns to you, and it attacks, all of the "●" effects are applied normally.)[8]
  • When resolving "Scrap Fist", even if "Junk Warrior" is in face-down Defense Position, the effect is applied normally. (If it is changed to face-up Attack Position, and it attacks, all of the "●" effects are applied normally.)[10]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Scrap Fist
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If a "Junk Warrior" affected by "Scrap Fist" destroys an opponent's monster by battle, is that monster destroyed by the effect of "Scrap Fist"?
  3. 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 3.4 3.5 Konami OCG Card Database: After "Scrap Fist" is applied on a "Junk Warrior", if it battles an opponent's monster affected by "Forbidden Lance", what happens?
  4. 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 Konami OCG Card Database: After "Scrap Fist" is applied on a "Junk Warrior", if "Forbidden Lance" is activated, what happens?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Scrap Beast" is destroyed by the effect of "Scrap Fist", can its effect be activated?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: Can 2 "Scrap Fist" be activated in a chain targeting the same "Junk Warrior"?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: If your opponent takes control of a "Junk Warrior" affected by the effect of "Scrap Fist", what happens?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving "Scrap Fist", if your opponent takes control of "Junk Warrior", what happens?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: If a "Junk Warrior" affected by the effect of "Scrap Fist" is flipped face-down, what happens?
  10. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving "Scrap Fist", if "Junk Warrior" is in face-down Defense Position, what happens?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.