Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Scrap Dragon

Talk3
75,794pages on
this wiki

TCG Rulings

  • If one of this card’s targets for destruction is no longer on the field when this effect resolves or cannot be destroyed when this effect resolves, the other card is still destroyed.[1]
  • The effect of "Scrap Dragon" which destroys the selected cards targets one card on your side of the field and one card on your opponent's side of the field.[2]
  • When resolving the effect of "Scrap Dragon", if control of one player's selected card switches to the opponent, or if one of the two selected cards is no longer on the field, then the remaining card is destroyed.[4]

OCG Rulings

  • The effect of "Scrap Dragon" which destroys the selected cards targets one card on your side of the field and one card on your opponent's side of the field.[2]
  • When resolving the effect of "Scrap Dragon", if control of one player's selected card switches to the opponent, or if one of the two selected cards is no longer on the field, then the remaining card is destroyed.[4]
  • The effect of a monster like "Scrap Dragon" or "Voltic Bicorn" cannot be activated unless it is under the control of its original owner when it is destroyed. Thus, if a "Voltic Bicorn" that you own is destroyed while on your opponent's side of the field, then you cannot activate its effect.[9]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Duelist Revolution Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 Konami FAQ: Synchro Monster > Scrap Dragon
  3. Konami FAQ: Can you activate the effect of a card like "Voltic Bicorn" if it is destroyed during the Damage Step?
  4. 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 Konami FAQ: When resolving the effect of "Scrap Dragon", if one of the selected monsters is no longer on the field, then can the remaining one destroyed?
  5. Konami FAQ: If the Synchro Summon of a monster like "Voltic Bicorn" is negated by "Royal Oppression", then can you activate its effect?
  6. Konami FAQ: Can you activate the effect of a card like "Voltic Bicorn" if it is destroyed during the Damage Step?
  7. Konami FAQ: If the Synchro Summon of a monster like "Voltic Bicorn" is negated by "Royal Oppression", then can you activate its effect?
  8. Konami FAQ: If a monster like "Scrap Dragon" is destroyed while face-down, then does its effect activate?
  9. Konami FAQ: If a monster like "Scrap Dragon" is destroyed while control of it has changed, then can you activate its effect?

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki